We present some information you might find useful during your stay or holiday in Indonesia.

Indonesia, the largest archipelago in the world to form a single state, consists of five main islands and some 30 smaller archipelagos, totaling about 17,000 islands and islets of which about 6,000 are inhabited. The name "Indonesia" is composed of the two Greek words: "Indos" meaning India and "Nesos" meaning islands.
The archipelago forms a crossroad between two oceans, the Pacific and Indian Ocean and a bridge between two continents, Asia and Australia. Because of its strategic position, Indonesia's cultural, social, political and economic patterns have always been conditioned by its geographical position.